Liebster Award

Liebster award

Hi Everyone, Jocelyn of  52 Letters in the Alphabet Nominated me for this award a couple weeks ago, Thank you so much and I’m so sorry it took so long! I’m onto round 5 of doing this and I’m pretty well tapped out of people I can nominate!

Jocelyn’s Questions:

1. Can you read in loud places or only when it is quiet? I have 2 brothers and a dog, my house was never quiet when I was younger so I can do either. I like listening to music while I read too,  which I know some people find really annoying.

2. Do you prefer to read stand alone books or series? I really enjoy series because you get to see more of the world and the characters.

3. Who is your favorite author and why? Cassandra Clare! She never leaves me wondering if she’s ever going to write another book! The most frustrating this is when you are reading a series and the author just suddenly drops off the face of the planet in the middle. It’s happened! Carnival of Souls Sequel, Melissa Meyer, I’m waiting!

4. Do you organize your bookshelves in any particular way? By height then alphabetically within height. I know it’s weird! I like my books all being even!

5. What fictional character would you date? William Herondale. #1 fictional boyfriend forever.

6. What is book that has made you angry (for any reason)? The Chrysalids. Can I light this thing on fire? What is that ending?

7. What genre do you never read? Non-fiction.

8. What is the best book you’ve read this year? The Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken is pretty high up there, I don’t know about best.

9. Do you prefer paperbacks, hardcovers, or e-books? Hardcovers! Paperbacks annoy me becasue they fall over and get wrinkled and bend and wear is you ever take them of the shelf.

10. What is one book you wish everyone would read? Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein should be mandatory reading in highschool.

11. What book has influenced your life the most? There have been a lotHarry Potter was/is a huge influence on me becasue I grew up with it, The Infernal Devices Series by Cassandra Clare really made me rethink my relationships with people (romantic and otherwise) and how we interact with each other and the effects we have on one another as well as how I react to events. Divergent by Veronica Roth, the first one in particular, very much so contributed to how I view my thoughts and actions. The Help and other historical-fictions like Elizabeth Wein’s works and The Book Thief made me think about my place in society and if I had been around during these time periods where would I have fallen?

That is all, another huge thank-you to Jocelyn!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

