Book Rant, Novella Edition: Fracture Me

17331518Hi everyone! This is going to be super short (the novella itself is 60-or-so ebook pages), but “Fracture Me” by Tahereh Mafi. This is the novella that comes between Unravel Me and Ignite Me, the 2nd and 3rd books in the Shatter Me series. This is a dystopian series and I’m really enjoying it so far. The first novella, “Destroy Me” is told from Warner’s POV and comes between the 1st and 2nd books is highly relevant to character development and the plot in general really. I think it should be mandatory reading, just put in the back of Shatter Me or the front of Unravel Me. This one on the other hand I didn’t find nearly as necessary. I could be wrong as I have yet to start Ignite Me, but it seemed like more of a true novella. It is told from Adam’s POV this time and are reading the last scene from Unravel Me and the whole battle thing. I will put a brief spoilery section so if you haven’t read Unravel Me and “Fracture Me” you might want to head out. Bye-bye.

.

.

.

.

.

I’m very glad Kenji and James are ok. That was the biggest thing in this piece. James and Adam I just love that relationship so much! I’m so glad James didn’t die. He couldn’t have. I can’t believe there are only 8 of them left. The medic twins are dead it sounds like. It makes sense that they bomb omega-point and I’m not sure why I never thought it would happen. That was really the important detail in the novella I think, becasue Juliette is dead apparently, but no she not. Her being alive though means that she likely doesn’t know what has happened so we probably won’t see that in Ignite Me. It’s comforting to know that Kenji, James and Adam are alive. Even thoughI’m sure that’ll come up halfway though Ignite Me or something. She and Warner are going to come up with some badass plan.

Ok I need to see wtf is going on now, I’m so confused and curious, so I’m gonna go dive right into Ignite Me! Bye lovelies! Kisses!

Leave a Reply

