Cover Reveals (With Some Mad-Woman Theorizing About COHF)

First, because I won’t have to give spoiler alerts, The One by Kiera Cass. This is the third book in The Selection Trilogy and I don’t actually know when this cover was actually released but I just saw it today! It’s a decent series, the first one I liked much better than the second but I’m still excited for this last book, lots should be happening. And all these covers are just beautiful and fit the series so well!

15844362

Next: CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE by Cassandra Clare! Ah! This cover came out…two days ago? I think? Maybe it was three. I don’t know anywho the final book in The Mortal Instruments series has a cover! SPOILER ALERTS PAST THE PICTURE! DON’T READ IF YOU HAVEN’T READ ALL OF CASSANDRA CLARE’S BOOKS! Not just Mortal Instruments!

8755785

Ahhhh! (angelic opera, not screaming.) I’m not sure how I feel about this cover actually. It’s cool but it took me a bit to get used to. Why does Sebastian (I’m assuming that’s Sebastian) have wings? Oh! Oh! that thing at the end of COLS when he sends the wings? Could that tie back in? Maybe…hmm…On that subject: Ithuriel WHAT ARE YOU DOING?! First you get trapped in a stupid necklace, then Valentine enslaves you and right after you get freed and are back in heaven Sebastian is just like “hmm I need an angel, Ithuriel!” Get’s out a laser pointer and Ithuriel chases it into a cardboard box or something.  Seriously he’s an angel, what is the point of being an angel if you are going to get yourself trapped every 5 minutes and can’t even fight of a mortal?!

I am super excited for Luke and Jocelyn’s wedding! I feel like something is going to happen at this wedding or after at the recession or something. I think like it’s going to be this huge thing! I’m really scared that Luke is going to die honestly. Supposedly 6 main people are going to die and Luke I feel is going to be one of them. I don’t want him to but I sense it.

Ok so 6, my guesses:

1. SEBASTIAN! He’s gotta die right? Right.
2. Maia
3. Jordan: I like these two but if people have to go, I would be less devastated if it was these guys.
4. Luke
5. Alec? I don’t want Alec dead! But at the end of COLS I was so nervous for him! This crazy little vampire girl just killed Camille who is an ancient, super strong vampire. How is that possible?( OOH what if she’s not really dead?!? What if she faked it?) Anyway we left Alec alone with her, pretty much with no weapons so super nervous!
6.  THERE’S STILL ONE MORE! I refuse to even consider that it is Jocelyn, Clary, Jace, Simon or Izzy. I cannot handle Izzy dying. No. She’s not allowed to. No! Just No! I can’t! And Simon is just super luck all the time! Maybe it’s Maryse? Oooh or Raphael? Maybe?

Ok so those are my 6 guesses! We know it’s not Tessa or Jem, I really hope they are in this book. We know Jem is but I’d like Tessa to be there too! I had a theory on curing Jem! Because Jace has all this heavenly fire in him that burns away evil maybe they find a way to transfer it to Jem? Yes? Magnus I’m guessing. I’m not sure if I want Magnus and Alec together again. I mean I DO, but what Alec did was awful! I don;t blame Magnus for being super hurt!

Bye guys! That’s all I got! Kisses!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

