Ah Stress!

Hey everyone! I’m sorry I’m such a terrible blogger! I have been busy with school and really that’s it. I worked 13.5 hours this weekend so that’s my excuse. I am halfway through Rose Under Fire (by Elizabeth Wein) and it’s taking me a long time because it’s sad and my life is really stressful at the moment, I actually broke down crying the other day just not a good time, and I don’t want to read sadness. That’s shallow of me because Rose Under Fire  is about a girl in a Nazi internment camp and my life is not nearly that bad but just I can’t bring myself to read a sad book. The Painted Girls (by Cathy Maria Buchanan) is next on my TBR shelf and I don’t know much about that one but I think its another sad one. I think I’m just gonna have to take a break and re-read read some fluffy, feel good novels. If you want to recommend me some that would be great! Reincarnation  by Suzanne Weyn will be re-read though. If you don’t know I love this book, it makes me so happy and I need a new copy because I have read it so much it is falling apart! It makes me heart smile though and my heart needs that!

Lets see, I have possibly  fractured my tibia (shinbone) I slipped on ice and fell into a step so I’m going back to the doctor! I know I’m a walking disaster. Well limping currently. I really hope its not fractured and my mom is just over reacting! I can’t dance though and I going crazy! Dance was canceled last week because of the snow and the week before I missed contemp because my partner was sick! Withdrawal! I am doing Alice in Wonderland in drama class though! As well as acting I am also directing it, unofficially! We’re in groups of 5 and we picked the Mad Tea Party scene and I kind of just took over because the 30s (Grade 12s) are the directors (It’s a 11/12 class) and the other grade 12 doesn’t like directing as much so yay! So excited! I think I’m going to make it really dark and creepy  😉

School pretty much sucks at the moment. Calculus I have another test for tomorrow and no matter how much I study for these I’m getting 65% consistently. Yet on worksheets I’m getting 85-90% on so logic! English would be good but I need a 90 in it and that’s hard. Really hard even though I love English. Social I don’t try and don’t care about because it is not needed for nursing, I just need to pass yet I have an 82 somehow.  Yet last year I actually tried really hard and got 76 so…. I don’t know. I need to get my Work Experience done but it’s painful. The reading is so boring. I have gotten accepted into MRU for my second choice program, yay I guess! It was Open Studies though and I think the admission requirement for that one is 55% I could use it to raise my high school marks for a year then transfer into Nursing the year after. I won’t find out about Nursing until February I think. Stress!

Ummm, yeah! Sorry this was a complaining post! I’ll try and have a better one soon. Bye lovelies!

3 Comments

  1. I know what you mean about stress. It’s the end of the year and I’m feeling run down. I’m really looking forward to my holiday! I didn’t do a blog post for Sunday, but I feel that blogging shouldn’t add to my stress factor so if I don’t feel like doing it, I don’t. It should always be fun.

    As for books, I recommend The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency. It’s the first book in a long series and it’s about a woman named Precious Ramotswe who opens a detective agency in Botswana. These books are rereads for me. I love reading them during the winter because they take place in Botswana and the stories are light and fun. Reading about such a warm place makes the winter feel less cold.

  2. I’m right there with you on the stress front. And I totally get about needing to read something “lighter” during these “Ah!” times. I just ran through my Goodreads list, and here are a couple of recommendations: Can You Keep a Secret by Sophie Kinsella (I’m not normally a chick-lit fan, but I LOVE this one). And The Leviathan series by Scott Westerfield is fun, too. Hope things perk up!

Leave a Reply

