7 Deadly Sins of Reading Book Challenge: Pride (Day 7)

book-thumb-630x420-145199

Hello everyone! I did the 30 Day Book Challenge sometime ago and I had a lot of fun and it was a great way to actually keep publishing stuff when I didn’t have something for you guys. So it’s challenge time again! This one I made up and it’s not nearly as good as Radiya’s was but I think it will also be some fun and it’s October so it seemed appropriate with the darkness and whatever!

Day 7: Pride – What is a book that you are most proud of yourself for having read because it makes you feel distinguished/intelligent?

9781435129757The last day! Ok hmm, I would say To Kill a Mockingbird but seeing as I read that in school and so does everyone else I don’t think it works. I’ll go with The Picture of Dorian Grey by Oscar Wilde. Its a really great classic if you have never read it I highly recommend it. It is a fantastic book about a handsome young man who sells his soul so that he may remain young and flawless forever. Instead his portrait will age and take on all the injury for his sinful life style. The movie is not great (As much as I adored Ben Barnes.) but this book is just perfect. If you are going to read/buy it though be very careful to get the original. There are so many abridged versions because it was considered quite scandalous for many years.

This is a book that make me feel quite intelligent and cultured. If for no other reason then it’s a classic that many people know, but few seem to have read.

And that is it for the 7 Deadly Sins of Reading Challenge! Bye lovelies!

Leave a Reply

