7 Deadly Sins of Reading Book Challenge: Greed (Day 3)

book-thumb-630x420-145199

Hey lovelies! I did the 30 Day Book Challenge sometime ago and I had a lot of fun and it was a great way to actually keep publishing stuff when I didn’t have something for you guys. So it’s challenge time again! This one I made up and it’s not nearly as good as Radiya’s was but I think it will also be some fun and it’s October so it seemed appropriate with the darkness and whatever!

64481Day 3: Greed – What is a book that you keep to yourself?

I’m going to say all the beautiful leather bound books that I got for my birthday this year. They’re mine. No one touch them. Apart from that A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly. It’s one of the few, if not the only, book that I never talk about because I view the story as… belonging to me I guess? It’s just not a book I ever think of anyone else reading because it’s mine. I’m telling you guys though because it’s a really good book and I need to be less selfish with it. It’s a murder mystery based on a true story. A Historical fiction set in 1906, Mattie Gokey is working at a hotel and struggling with the burden of raising her sisters while her father struggles on the farm all with the fresh pain of her mother’s death. She’s fallen in love with handsome but dull Royal Loomis, and all but given up on her dreams to go to school in New York to be a writer. When the drowned body of a young woman turns up at the hotel where Mattie works and she finds the dead woman’s letters, she starts to question what she wants. The letters might help bring peace to the dead and help Mattie find her voice again.

Bye everyone!


Leave a Reply

