30 Day Book Challenge: Day 17

picsart_1375358545585

Hello darlings! Welcome back to the 30 Day book Challenge that I picked up from The Chronicles of Radiya 

Today’s topic: What your favourite quote from a book?

I cannot possibly narrow it down to one so I’m just going to list some off!

“”Kiss me Hardy! Kiss me QUICK!”” – Code Name Verity by Elizabeth E Wein, Julia to Maddie

“”Who wants to do me?”
“A regrettable choice of words,””  – City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare, Jace and Magnus

“”It does not do to dwell in dreams and forget to live”” -Harry Potter and the Philosopher Stone by JK Rowling, Dumbledore to Harry

“I never loved to read, one does not love breathing.” -To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, Scout

““Real courage is when you know you’re licked before you begin, but you begin anyway and see it through no matter what.”” -To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee, Atticus Finch

“”I don’t know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.”” – The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien, Bilbo

“”Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.”” – The Lorax by Dr. Seuss, The Once-ler

“”The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.”” -Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen, Mr. Tilney

““Goodness,” Tessa said to the back of his head. “If you keep seeing Six-Fingered Nigel like this, he’ll expect you to declare your intentions.”” – Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare, Tessa to Will

This last one might just be from the movie, it’s been a long time since I read the book but: “” I may hate you more, but I’ll never love you less”” Warhorse by Michael Morpurgo, Rosie

Ok those are all of them I can think of right now. That concludes Day 17. Bye guys!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

