30 Day Book Challenge: Day 4

picsart_1375358545585

Back again! So much writing! Day 4 of the 30 day book Challenge! courtesy of The Chronicles of Radiya 

Today’s topic is: What is your favourite film adaptation of a book?

 Can you argue with this perfection?  The Princess Bride by William Goldman was made into a fantastic movie! Actually one of the few times where I loved the movie more than the book! All of it, the whole story is utter brilliance! The characters , the plot, all of it! I have been watching this movie since forever and I didn’t read the actual book until I was 13ish? The book is really, really great the way it’s told is so interesting and so convincing. But the movie is just that much better. I don’t know, maybe I’m biased because this movie was such a huge part of my childhood.

I’m not even sure how to describe this movie. There’s this girl (Buttercup) who lives on a farm and the young man (Westley) who works there she calls “farm-boy” and they fall in love, then he’s killed by pirates and the evil Prince Humerdinck  decides he wants to marry Buttercup, and then she’s kidnapped and this mysterious man in black shows to to save her. Just go watch the movie if for some reason you haven’t. Who hasn’t seen this movie though? Maybe kids younger than me haven’t because it was made in the late 80s? That was a guess. I don’t really know. (1987 – thank you google!)

And that concludes Day 4 of the 30 Day book Challenge! Bye guys! Kisses!

2 Comments

  1. The book is a little bit slower to start but all good things to those who wait! if you like it I also recommend “Stardust” by Neil Gaiman (both the movie and the book) Thanks, and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

