30 Day Book Challenge: Day 3

picsart_1375358545585

Hello again my beauties! More of the challenges today! The 30 Day book challenge that is, invented by The Chronicles of Radiya so go check that out!

Today’s question: What is your favourite series?
This is a hard one because I have so many favourite series-es. Series-es? Series? Is series like moose? By that I mean, is the plural of “series” series? Sorry, got distracted. Anyway, my favourite I’m going to have to say is the Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare. This series is like a prequel series to The Mortal Instruments. The first book is Clockwork Angel and these books take place in Victorian Era London. Tessa Grey, our main girl, isn’t sure what she is. She’s just coming to London to met with her older brother, Nate. She gets captured by these two evil ladies (The Dark Sisters) and they teach/ force her to change into other people. (I mean this literally, magic). The London Shadowhunters step in and spring Tessa from the house that has become her prison, but can even they rescue her from what is coming?

I love all of Miss. Clare’s world building and her characters make you fall in love with them. All of her books, but I do like the Infernal devices more than the Mortal Instruments. What’s funny is that when I first picked up Clockwork Angel I didn’t think I was going to like it. I actually almost never read these book because I didn’t want to be disappointed after loving the Mortal Instruments! But I’m so glad I did! if you have seen my Clockwork Princess book rant you will know that I am still so emotionally invested in these characters and I need COHF to come out so all the tie ins are complete!  If you have not started this series I cannot recommend it enough! The characters are kick-ass, the plot is kick-ass, there is demons fighting and it’s hilarious.

And that concludes day 3 of the 30 day book challenge! I will see you again either later today or tomorrow with a Book Rant on Angelfall by Susan Ee. So bye until then!

Leave a Reply

