Les Misérables

MV5BMTQ4NDI3NDg4M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMjY5OTI1OA@@._V1_SX214_Hey everyone! I haven’t had much time to write other than my book rants because I’ve been so busy! I’m on exam break so I’m studying almost non-stop! Except I made time to FINALLY watch the new Les Misérables movie. Way over due, I know! I love this musical and this movie didn’t disappoint! The singers are all incredible! I must say I did not expect that from Russell Crowe. Anne Hathaway killed it. I like her version of “I Dreamed a Dream” far better than any other I’ve ever heard because she puts so much emotion into it. Every other singer who has ever sung it tried to make it pretty and it’s not a pretty song.  I have to admit I was in tears during “Castle on a Cloud” but I do wish they had kept the second verse.  Absolute perfection! I adored it! If you haven’t seen it yet go do so! Now I have to go do more math so bye guys! I’ll write more again when everything becomes less crazy.

Leave a Reply

