Irrational hate for shoes

Hello beautiful people, welcome back to thoughts with Lizzie!

Ahhh, so nice and lovely

Ahhh, so nice and lovely

I believe that everyone has at least one totally irrational hate for something. Mine would be shoes. Don’t ask why because I don’t know. I just don’t like wearing shoes! I’d rather be barefoot. Which is slightly unfortunate seeing as winter takes up 6 months here and we have gotten snow in every single month at one time or another. When I’m someplace hot like on a beach I have absolutely no idea why on earth someone would chose to wear shoes. I would rather step on rocks comfortably barefoot then in shoes. Which probably goes against some type of evolutionary thinking because I’m pretty sure 90% of civilization since the ice age has had some type of shoe/sandal/boot. And it makes sense, not wearing shoes isn’t that great for your feet. Unless perhaps you live on a beach. Then it’s like getting a pedicure when ever you walk. People in Hawaii, screw you I’m jealous! But there is a problem with that (by that I mean beach pedicures) because my feet are all calloused partly from dance, partly for my refusal to wear shoes when not necessary so walking around without shoes doesn’t hurt but when you come back from a beach your feet are all soft and wimpy and you can’t do anything.

Does this look nice and comfy?! This is an instrument of torture. I don't think there is anyone I hate enough to force them to wear these

Does this look nice and comfy?! This is an instrument of torture. I don’t think there is anyone I hate enough to force them to wear these

On the flip side as a 16 year old girl I like to look at/buy pretty shoes no matter how painful they might be. (sorry I’m stereotyping us. This does apply to me though but if it doesn’t apply to you too bad. I’m using it anyway) So there is an impasse I have reached, wear the pretty shoes or be comfortably barefoot? Normally barefoot wins out when ever possible. And by normally I mean always. Unless I am leave my house to go somewhere (school, shopping, movies, hiking, driving, out in general…) or doing something the NEEDS shoes to be worn (moving rocks, or really heavy furniture, or its just really cold and I need to be outside – I’m not totally insane) then I will suffer through and wear shoes but otherwise shoes and I, we just don’t like each other.

In other, totally unrelated news: IMAGINE DRAGONS CONCERT IN 19 DAYS! One of my friends got us tickets! I’m really excited for this! If you don’t know this band, go find them! Love them! Treasure them! I’m doing a really awesome dance to Radioactive if anyone knows that song. Yeah. It’s safe to say I’m really excited.

More unrelated news: Lord of the Flies (by William Golding) is so incredibly dull! I have a test on it for English in a few weeks and I’m about halfway through and at this point I’d rather wear those terrifying heels above then keep reading. I know it’s a classic but, come on man! Why couldn’t it be a wonderful classic like To Kill a Mockingbird (by Harper Lee)? That was a great book! So wish me luck. If you have read it, does it get better? Right now I’m on chapter 6, Beast from air. If you want to spoil me that’s ok, I won’t hate you for it.

Kisses. Bye guys.

Leave a Reply

